IN THE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

WCC No.

Petitioner

VS.

Respondent/Insurer.

AFFIDAVIT

STATE OF )

. SS.
County of )
M1 I (NAME), being first duly sworn upon oath, depose
and say:
12 l, (NAME), am the
(POSITION) of (NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-INSURER).
13 In my capacity as (POSITION) of
(NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-INSURER), | am authorized to make the statements
set forth in this affidavit on behalf of (NAME OF INSURER OR
SELF-INSURER) and to bind (NAME OF INSURER OR

SELF-INSURER) by these statements.

14  After a review of our records, | swear under oath that
(NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-INSURER) should be dismissed from the above-
entitled action for any or all of the following reasons (check any or all that apply):




O (NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-
INSURER) has never written workers’ compensation insurance in
the state of Montana,

U (NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-
INSURER) does not have any Montana claims;

O (NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-
INSURER) has no claimants meeting the Court’s criteria in this
matter as set forth in the summons;

o (NAME OF INSURER OR SELF-
INSURER) was or is in liquidation during the period in question set
forth in the amended summons served upon me.

15 | understand that the Montana Workers’ Compensation Court may allow a period
of up to 90 days from the date of filing this affidavit within which counsel for Petitioner[s]
may conduct discovery and investigation for the limited purpose of proving or disproving
the foregoing statement(s) made by me on behalf of (NAME
OF INSURER OR SELF-INSURER). After such 90 days, if no objection is lodged by
counsel for Petitioner[s], the Court will dismiss the insurer/self-insurer from this action
based on the sworn statements made by me in this affidavit.

96 | declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is correct.
DATED this day of , 200 _.
(Name)
(Title)
Signed and sworn to before me this day of , 200_.

Notary Public for the State of
Residing at:
(SEAL) My Commission Expires:
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